Posted by: Laura | June 1, 2008

FO – Lusekofte Cap

As I play with my works in progress throught our apartment, I realize that I seem to always have a lace project, a big project, tons of socks and something fair isle. I’ve had a project that’s been spending some time in hibernation and it got out this past week and I’ve finished it this afternoon.

DSCN1094

 Pattern: Lusekofte Cap by Charlene Schurch from Hats On!
Yarn(s): Rowan Cashsoft Aran
Colorway(s): Purple and Grey
Needle(s): Size 8 16in circulars and DPNs
Casted On: April 5th, 2008
Casted Off: May 31, 2008
Modifications: None, really. When I make Jermaine’s hat using the same pattern, I’ll work the decreases for the crown differently

I really love doing stranded items and I think my skills are getting better and better. Some ladies on the Sock Knitter’s Anonymous were helping me with tension issues on my stranded socks and I’ve found that it’s helping me overall.

 

DSCN1095

Jermaine and I were having a little fun during the FO-Photoshoot 😛

Zoolander:

DSCN1096

Surprised?

DSCN1097

I love this hat and look forward to more fair isle hats. I’m thinking sometime this year, I might get enough just cast on for a sweater. I’m getting ready 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

