Posted by: Laura | June 12, 2008

Secret Pal 12 – Question 1

My swap leader Shelby suggested a weekly question that participants post in their blog.

Question #1: What’s your favorite summer time drink?

My very sexy answer: Crystal Lite Peach Iced Tea. Seriously

I thought I’d mix somethings up a little and do a few blog things tests pertaining to drinks so he/she can get a vibe for me. Hopefully my pal does the same ;-)

You Are an Appletini


Most of the time, you’re a typical party girl / guy.But when you get super sauced, you really up your sex appeal.

You Are Beer!


You don’t need to get totally wasted when you hit the bars.More of a social drinker, you just like to have fun with your friends.

And as long as the beer keeps flowing, you’re a happy camper.

But don’t mix things up: “Beer Before Liquor, Never Been Sicker!”

You Are a White Wine Woman

Breezy and casual, you know how to have fun when you’re drinking.And even though you can kick back with a few drinks, you never let things get out of hand.

Alcohol is not a social lubricant for you… it just enhances your already sparkling personality.

You prefer to date a man who is optimistic, friendly, and funny.

I would say a lot of these are fairly accurate. I am not someone who is against all forms of alchohol but I certainly don’t need it all the time to have a good time. I tend to be cautious around it because of family histories and my diabetes so I guess that explains the ho hum attitude. I cheat with my diabetes. It’ll be twenty years this July so I’ve got it down to a science. I love me some oreos and doughnuts just like the next person. Alcohol however, because it alters how you think, just adds some anxiety to me so I only drink it on special occasions. And yes, I’m awaiting comments from friends about the texts I sent after I had a couple when Obama got the nomination. :-p

Responses

  1. aye, i very rarely go out, but when i do, i’m a one-beer-queer. i have a low tolerance so i get drunk VERY quickly!

  2. Mmmm, peach iced tea! Yummy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

